yaar dadhi eishq aatish

I liked to listen this song since my childhood, but had never understood what does it say. Few days ago I found the translation of this ‘kalam’ and thought to save it somewhere – Here the best place i.e. my blog

Love and fire are same thing
Flame of love is even stronger
Fire burns leaves and sticks
But fire of love burns the liver
Fire is put out with water
What is there to put out the fire of love with?
My friend don’t take liking to the place
Where love has made its abode!
O friend, this love has ignited such a strong fire within me!
O friend, I have lost all control
And my chest simply can’t bear this fire.

When love came making all the noise and cries
Love made a great deal of sound too
And as it came, it made me dance wildly to its tune
O friend, this love has ignited such a strong fire within me!
O friend, I have lost all control
And my chest simply can’t bear this fire.

When love first came I got attracted to it.
In the very first brush with it I lost all my modesty and shame.
I invited blame from all sides and everywhere.
O friend, this love has ignited such a strong fire within me!
O friend, I have lost all control
And my chest simply can’t bear this fire.

This love is so wild that it won’t let me sit in peace
Sometimes it makes me drunk with its wine
And I uncontrollaby dance in streets of the town
O friend, this love has ignited such a strong fire within me!
O friend, I have lost all control
And my chest simply can’t bear this fire.

This fire of is that O’ Osman [indicates that this poem is by one Osman and Kh. Ghulam Farid]
Which goes beyond time and space,
Verily it originated and came from Heavens High [that is from God]
O friend, this love has ignited such a strong fire within me!
O friend, I have lost all control
And my chest simply can’t bear this fire.


Urdu Translation

(written in roman off course) – Terrible to Read

ishq aur aag dono ek jaise hain
par ishq ka tao kuchh ziadeh hee tez hai
aag to ghaas phoos jalaatee hai
par yeh ishq to jigar jalaa ke rakh deta hai
aam aag to paanee se bujh saktee hai
par is ishq ki aag ko kis se bujhaaoon?
yaar aesee jagah se dil mat lagaanaa
jahaan ishq ne dera jamaa rakhaa ho!
ae yaar is ishq ne kiyaa tez aag lagaa dee hai mere andar
jis ne mujhe bekhood kar diya hai
aur jo merey seeney kee bardaasht se baahir hai.

jab ishq zameen o aasman larzaataa aayaa
tab muhabbat ne bhee bahut shor machaayaa
tab se main bekhood raqsaan hoon
ae yaar is ishq ne kiyaa tez aag lagaa dee hai mere andar

jab ishq aayaa to main bhee is ke paas sirak aaee
sharam o hayaa to pehli hee gharri mein ganwa baitthee
ab behad malaamat bhee har tarf se barasne lagee
ae yaar is ishq ne kiyaa tez aag lagaa dee hai mere andar

yeh ishq to mujhe ab ek pal chain se betthne bhee naheen detaa
aur yeh mujhe aisaa mast banaa deta hai
ke mein deewaana waar galyoon mein raqsaan hoon
ae yaar is ishq ne kiyaa tez aag lagaa dee hai mere andar

yeh ishq kee aag Usman
zamaan o makaan se bhee baahir hai
beshak yeh arsh se aaee hai
ae yaar is ishq ne kiyaa tez aag lagaa dee hai mere andar

Listen it Here

~ by UTS on July 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
