ظرف , خواہشں , دوستی

ظرف , خواہشں , دوستی

میرے ظرف کا یہ قصور تھا
کہ میں درد دل نہ چھپا سکا
میرے ظرف نے بھی دغا دیا
میں تو ظرف بھی نہ بچا سکا
میرا نفس ایک الاؤ تھا
میری روح تک کو نگل گیا
کہ میں خواہشوں کے الاؤ
کونہ جلا سکا نہ بجھا سکا
جو دیں اک دوست نے اذیتیں
تھیں وہ دشمنوں کی عنایتیں
میں تمام عمر ڈرتا رہا
کوئی دوست پھر نہ بنا سکا
مجھے مفلسی نے تھکا دیا
میرے ولولوں کو سلا دیا
مجھے لوگ کہہ کر جدا ہوۓ
کے یہ دوستی نہ نبھا سکا

~ by UTS on October 26, 2010.

5 Responses to “ظرف , خواہشں , دوستی”

  1. I love your blog!!!! And yes i was in Sirsyed university.
    Just can you please change teh black background makes it difficult to read:S

  2. Bohat khoobsurat shairi hai…keep it up!!

    • i also liked this thats why copied here. just wanna correct u if u thought its me who wrote this. not written by me :p.
      i count myself a philosopher not a poet.

      • Poets are philosophers too, I guess 🙂 You should keep sharing good poetry when ever you read find a good Ghazal, Nazm etc.

        You can also check out: tahir.posterous.com. I’m not a poet myself, but I share what I read and find interesting.

        Thanks,

        Tahir

Leave a Reply

 
